2020 CCAE National Conference

Over the past month CCAE has continued to closely monitor the COVID-19 pandemic and the associated announcements from federal government officials and Manitoba’s Premier Brian Pallister, who last week declared a state of emergency in the province. As a result of these directives, and a realization of the only sensible choice, it is with great regret that CCAE has made the decision to cancel the 2020 National Conference. This is the first time in CCAE’s history that the National Conference has been cancelled, and we share in the disappointment felt by you and the entire CCAE community. CCAE’s obligation to the safety of our members remains the upmost priority and as per the reality of the day, it is absolutely clear that an in-person event at this time is an unacceptable risk.

Read the full statement here:

CCAE Statement on COVID-19



There are many to thank on behalf of CCAE for their commitment and support of the National Conference; volunteers, national partners, sponsors, those who had already confirmed their participation, speakers, Winnipeg vendors and locations and many more. Please join us in recoginizing these individuals and organizations, and we look forward to seeing everyone in St. John's Newfoundland for the 2021 CCAE National Conference.


Lori Yarchuk,University of Manitoba
Tom Meadus, New Brunswick Community College
Lynne Connelly, Université de St. Boniface
Helen Cholakis, University of Winnipeg
Teresa Murray, University of Winnipeg
Colleen Bangs, University of Calgary
Tim Ambrose, Fanshawe College
Shelley Hamill, Queen’s University

Dave McLean, Mount Royal University
Catherine Riggins, Royal Roads University
Jennifer Moen, University of Calgary
Darren Rodrick, University of Winnipeg
Duncan Malcolm, University of Guelph
Dominic Law, Concordia University
Hannah Routly, Trent University
Jennifer O’Neill, Memorial University


National Partners


Platinum Sponsors

GGA Global Philanthropic manulifenew2019 Tempo Framing

Silver Sponsor


Bronze Sponsors

blackbaud brook global Donor Perfect Canada UofW Foundation

Room Drop Sponsor




Andrea Bilash, University of Manitoba
Ann Brandt, Lakehead University
Sami Brar, University of Alberta
Isabel Brinck, The Sacred Heart School of Montreal
Clayton Browne, Lakehead University
Erin Caldwell, Conestoga College
Derek Cassoff, McGill University Laura Clark, University of Toronto
Kathryn Davidson, Lakehead University
Julie Davis, Trent University
Mike den Haan, Simon Fraser University
Karissa Hartley, University of Lethbridge
Mark Hobbs, Fundametric
Jennifer Jenkins, University of Alberta
Brent Johnston, Country Day School
John Kearsey, University of Manitoba
Gabrielle Korn, McGill University
Paul Lacap, University of Manitoba
Greg Lee, Acadia University
Josh Levac, Lakehead University
Stephanie Levene, University of Manitoba
Claire Lewis, Carleton University

Michael Logue, KCI Philanthropic
Richard Longtin, Lakehead University
Mary MacLeod Lindsay, University of Guelph
Duncan Malcolm, University of Guelph
Stéphanie Mathieu, DonorPerfect
Karen McQuigge, McMaster University
Tom Meadus, New Bruswick Community College
Debbie Meyers, Chautauqua Institution
Lyndsay Montina, University of Lethbridge
Jennifer Nepinak, University of Winnipeg
Emma Nguyen, University of Toronto
Joanne Ryan, TD Insurance
Kari Scarlett, TD Insurance
Jacqueline Scott, Bishops University
Mark Tilbury, Lakehead University
Jeff Todd, University of New Mexico Foundation
Curtis Vanderhyden, University of Toronto
Vanessa Welz, University of Alberta
Mirko Widenhorn, iModules Software
Shannon Wilmot, Carleton University
Gail Wozney, University of Winnipeg
Rob Zuback, Confederation College

Venues & Vendors

RBC Convention Centre
The Delta Hotel by Marriot
Canadian Museum for Human Rights
The Metropolitan Entertainment Centre by Canad Inns (The Met)
Assiniboine Park Zoo
Kristina Dimitrova, Dimi Gallery
Barbara Nepinak
Rebecca Seltzer, Tree Canada / Arbres Canada
Edouard Lamontagne
Marie Seillery Photography